AAJ HAS UPDATED ITS PRIVACY POLICY AND USES COOKIES ON THIS SITE. To acknowledge and accept AAJ’s privacy policy with the use of cookies, please select OK, I Accept.

Review AAJ's Privacy Policy

Women Trial Lawyers Caucus

All female voting members are members of the Women Trial Lawyers Caucus (WTLC), a networking group that focuses on membership, fundraising, education, and public service.

Join AAJ
Laura Yaeger, woman with short hair, glasses, and light blazer.

Laura V. Yaeger

Yaeger Law, PLLC Tierra Verde, FL
Chair, Women Trial Lawyers Caucus Executive Committee PAC MCLUB

Laura Yaeger, founder of Yaeger Law, PLLC, has practiced complex litigation involving pharmaceutical drugs and medical device product liability cases for almost 20 years. As chair of the WTLC, she values caucus's community and camaraderie--"It is the lawyers in the AAJ Women Trial Lawyer Caucus that time and time again show up and help each other rise. The WTLC community supported me when I started my firm almost three years ago. The relationships I have cultivated as a member of the caucus have provide growth and business opportunities along the way."


2020-2021 Caucus Leadership

  • Chair: Laura Yaeger | Yaeger Law, PLLC, Tierra Verde, FL
  • Chair-Elect: Kate Jaycox | Robins Kaplan, LLP, Minneapolis, MN
  • 1st Vice Chair: Kristen Miller | Weitz & Luxenberg, PC, New York, NY
  • 2nd Vice Chair: Jennifer Greene | Scott Vicknair Hair & Checki, LLC, New Orleans, LA
  • Secretary: Bridget Long | Allen Allen Allen & Allen, PC, Richmond, VA
  • BOG Representative: Kelly Hyman | The Hyman Law Firm, PA, Ft. Lauderdale, FL
  • BOG Representative: Diane Cardoso | Javerbaum Wurgaft Hicks Kahn Wikstrom & Sinins, PC, Springfield, NJ
  • BOG Representative: Emily Peacock | Olsman MacKenzie Peacock & Wallace, PC, Berkley, MI
  • AAJ Exec Comm Rep/BOG Representative: Krisi Kastl | Kastl Law, PC, Dallas, TX
Caucus in Action
Supporting the Next Generation of Trial Lawyers

Named in honor of AAJ's past-President, the Women Trial Lawyers Caucus's Mike Eidson Law Student Scholarship is a $5,000 award presented each summer during AAJ's Annual Convention.  The scholarship is awarded to a female Law Student member who is committed a career as a trial lawyer and ensuring a just result for the injured, the accused, and those whose rights are jeopardized. Congratulations to the 2020 scholarship recipient, Mary Rojas, a JD-candidate at St. Thomas University School of Law.

Donate to the Scholarship FundLearn More about the Scholarship

Raise Your Profile

Build Your Brand

Submit a speaker application, write an article for publication, and contribute to the cause.

Get Involved!

Join a committee

Committees exist to enhance your membership and your practice, focusing on membership, fundraising, education, and public service.

List Server

Ask questions, get referrals

This active list server is an excellent resource for questions on experts, cases, and the law. It is also a source for potential referrals.

WTLC In Action

Virtual roundtables, membership drives, lobby days, leadership development training, happy hours, educational panels, and public service projects--the caucus offers many opportunities to network and get involved.

Get Started Today
Get Active!

Caucus members can join our closed Facebook group to keep up-to-date with caucus events and activities. Facebook group